Mayor & City Council


  • 6:30 pm
  • 1st and 3rd Monday of every month
  • City Hall
    33 Delaware Street
    2nd floor, Council Chambers
    Woodbury, NJ 08096

Meetings will be held at this location unless indicated otherwise. If you would like to attend a meeting and require any special accommodations, you or your representative may contact the City Clerk, Cassidy Swanson.

View the City Council meetings dates.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. All agendas are posted to the website 48 hours prior to the meeting.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes



First Ward

  1. Danielle Carter

    Danielle Carter

    Representing the 1st Ward

  1. Donna Miller

    Donna Miller

    Representing the 1st Ward

  1. Councilperson Jo Miller

    Jo Miller

    Representing the 1st Ward

Second Ward

  1. Fran Harwell

    Frances "Fran" Harwell

    Representing the 2nd Ward

  1. Bill Fleming

    William "Bill" Fleming

    Council President, Representing the 2nd Ward

  1. Tom Piscarcik

    Norlyn Garlic

    Representing the 2nd Ward

Third Ward

  1. Philip Hagerty

    Philip "Phill" Hagerty

    Representing the 3rd Ward, Council President Pro-Tempore

  1. Councilman Rob Johnson

    Robert "Rob" Johnson

    Representing the 3rd Ward

  1. Sam Ferraino

    Sam Ferraino

    Representing the 3rd Ward


The Mayor and Council of the City of Woodbury, acting as the local government, are the initiators and overseers of all local law. They are also the formulators and guides to all of the departments and positions that have been established by local law. Through a committee system, most in evidence at the regular Council Meetings, the Mayor and Council exercise their authority and responsibilities through which all activities in local government are conducted.

The functions and duties performed by the personnel of City Hall, the Police and Fire Departments, the Public Works Department, and the Library are all directed by and answered by the Mayor and Council.